EMA STAFF PDF Print E-mail

Summit County Emergency Management leads, coordinates and supports the emergency management system in order to protect lives and prevent the loss of property from all hazards. On a day-to-day basis the Emergency Management Agency staff provides services prescribed by Ohio Revised Code and by agreement with all the political subdivisions in the Summit County. Every member of the five-person staff has taken an oath to support and defend the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the state of Ohio as they serve the public to further establish the emergency management system in the Summit County. The Summit County Emergency Management Agency's philosophy is based on cross-training in order to ensure that the staff is knowledgeable in all aspects of the emergency management system. However, each member of the Emergency Management Agency manages projects and programs based on their particular areas of expertise.

Thomas Smoot
Senior Administrator

Tim Gemind
Specialist 2/Special Teams Planner
Alexandra Burt
Specialist 1

Jennifer Smith
MMRS Coordinator
Judy Kelly
Administrative Specialist 1
Angela Robinson
Grant Program Analyst
Joseph St. John
Specialist 1


Find us on Facebook
Follow Us
Watch It
See us on instagram