Ohio has eighty-eight counties.  Two counties have a charter government, which includes the County of Summit and Cuyahoga County.  The structure for county government lies within the Ohio Law, but each county may choose to define their own as the charter government counties have chosen to do.  In each non-charter government county, there are elected officials: three commissioners, a sheriff, prosecutor, coroner, engineer, auditor, treasurer and clerk of courts.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 14:25
Find us on Facebook
Follow Us
Watch It
See us on instagram