PLANNING COMMISSION

PURPOSE: Coordinating development and growth throughout the County of Summit for future

development within the County.

TERM: Fixed 3-year term

NOTE: Members must be residents of the County of Summit.

Nine members are appointed by the County of Summit Executive, along with two

members of County Council, for a total of 11 members.

Appointed by the County Executive:

1. David Kline, Former Mayor – City of Tallmadge

330-633-0857

Dkline34@sbcglobal.net

(Appointment formerly held by Chuck Wiedie)

Term: 1/1/16 to 12/31/18 Reappointed: 1/1/19 to 12/31/21 Reappointed: 1/1/22 to 12/31/24

2. Mayor Allen P. Mavrides, Municipal Services Coordinator (Mayor of Munroe Falls)

DLZ Ohio, Inc.

1 Canal Square Plaza, Suite 1300

Akron, Ohio 44308

330-923-0401- Office

330-928-1029- Fax

330-688-4759- Home

amavrides@dlz.com

Term: 1/1/03 to 12/31/05

Reappointed: 1/1/06 to 12/31/08 Reappointed: 1/1/09 to 12/31/11 Reappointed: 1/1/12 to 12/31/14 Reappointed: 1/1/15 to 12/31/16 Reappointed: 1/1/17 to 12/31/19 Reappointed: 1/1/20 to 12/31/22 Reappointed: 1/1/23 to 12/31/25

(Appointed by the County Executive Cont.)

Halle Jones Capers
 Halle's Engineering & Design LLC
 520 S. Main Street, Suite 2531

Akron, OH 44311 330-631-5654 -- Cell

halle@hallesead.com

(Formerly held by Helen Humphrys)

Term: 8/15/22 to 8/14/25

4. David C. Whited

3121 Athens Road

Silverlake, Ohio 44224

330-524-2887-Home

dcwhited@gmail.com

Term: 8/5/24 to 8/5/26

5. Rich Reville, Trustee

Northfield Center Township Home: 8120 Olde 8 Road

Northfield Center, OH 44067

Office: 9546 Brandywine

Northfield Center, OH 44067

216-538-6305 – Cell 330-467-7646 -- Office

rreville@northfieldcenter.com

(Appointment formerly held by Becky Corbett)

Term: 1/24/22 to 12/31/

6. Jeffrey Snell

Office: 253 W. Aurora Road

Sagamore Hills, Ohio 44067

Home: 219 Ballantrae Drive

Sagamore Hills, Ohio 44067

330-467-9600- Office 330-467-8650- Home 216-288-5690 - Cell <u>Jsnell10@gmail.com</u>

jeff@attorneySnell.com

(Formerly held by Rose Mary Snell) Term: 1/1/18 to 12/31/20

Reappointed: 1/1/21 to 12/31/23 Reappointed: 1/1/24 to 12/31/26

7. Robert J. Terry

874 Patterson Avenue

Akron, Ohio 44310

330-203-4758- Cell

330-923-4072- Fax

330-542-4255- Home

rjterry874@gmail.com

Term: 1/1/00 to 12/31/02

Reappointed: 1/1/03 to 12/31/05 Reappointed: 1/1/06 to 12/31/08 Reappointed: 1/1/09 to 12/31/11 Reappointed: 1/1/12 to 12/31/14 Reappointed: 1/1/15 to 12/31/17 Reappointed: 1/1/18 to 12/31/20 Reappointed: 1/1/21 to 12/31/23 Reappointed: 1/1/24 to 12/31/26

8. Jason Segedy

University of Akron

City of Akron

166 South High Street

Akron, Ohio 44308

330-703-6778 -- Cell

jsegedy@uakron.edu

Term: 1/1/14 to 12/31/16

Reappointed: 1/1/17 to 12/31/19 Reappointed: 1/1/20 to 12/31/22 Reappointed: 1/1/23 to 12/31/25

9. Dennis C. Stoiber,

ASLA 2850

Hastings Road

Silver Lake, Ohio

44224 330-388-

3852-Home

Dennis9250@att.n

et

Term: 1/1/05 to 12/31/07

Reappointed: 1/1/08 to 12/31/10 Reappointed: 1/1/11 to 12/31/13 Reappointed: 1/1/14 to 12/31/16 Reappointed: 1/1/17 to 12/31/19 Reappointed: 1/1/20 to 12/31/22 Reappointed: 1/1/23 to 12/31/25

10. Erin Dickinson

Council Member -Required

County of Summit Council 175 South Main Street, 7th Floor Akron, Ohio 44308 330-697-0785 – Cell eldickinson@gmail.com

(formerly held by Elizabeth Walters) Term: 8/29/22 to 12/31/23

Reappointed: 1/1/24 to 12/31/26

11. Christine Wiedie Higham

County of Summit Council 175 South Main Street, 7th Floor Akron, Ohio 44308 330-603-9387 – Cell Chigham05@gmail.com

(Formerly held by Jerry Feeman) Term: 8/29/22 to 12/31/24 **Council Member-Required**

Organized under the Ohio Revised Code, Section 713.22, County of Summit Resolutions 81-7, 81-36, County of Summit Codified Ordinances, Chapter 141, and the County of Summit Planning Commission by-laws.

General:

Following the break-up of the Tri-County Regional Planning in the mid-1970s, the County of Summit, found it necessary to establish its own Planning Commission to deal with various aspects of land use and development in the townships throughout the County. These aspects include, but are not limited to the following:

- 1. Major and minor real estate developments (subdivisions);
- 2. Variances or departures from the County's Subdivision Regulations;
- 3. Township initiatives governing their zoning regulations;
- 4. Street, road, and alley vacations.

Meetings:

Meetings are held on the last Thursday of the month at 3:00 p.m. in the County of Summit Council Chambers, located on the 7th Floor of 175 South Main Street, Akron, Ohio 44308.

Contact for Board Information:

Dennis Tubbs
Assistant Director, GIS & Planning Division
Department of Community and Economic Development
175 South Main Street, Room 103
Akron, Ohio 44308
330-643-7440- Office
330-643-2886- Fax
dtubbs@summitoh.net

Revised: 08/24